User Name


forgot my credentials  [Close]





11th Annual Crystal Awards
Sunday, May 17, 2015
Ronald Reagan Building

6:30 P.M. Reception
7:30 P.M. Dinner and awards presentation
(Dessert reception immediately following)
Early bird reservation rate is $295 on or before April 6, 2015 




Join this year's honorees and colleagues from around the world to celebrate notable achievements and significant contributions to the profession and the Society at the premier event of Digestive Disease Week ®. Reserve your seat on or before April 6, 2015 to take advantage of the early bird reservation rate at $295. Reservations made after April 6 are $350 per person. Proceeds from the Crystal Awards help fund innovation in gastrointestinal endoscopy through ASGE's clinical research, physician education and public outreach initiatives.


2015 Crystal Awards Honorees

Rudolf V. Schindler

Robert H. Hawes, MD, FASGE
Master Endoscopist Award
Michael L. Kochman, MD, FASGE

Distinguished Service Award
Robert A. Ganz, MD, FASGE 
Distinguished Service Award
Jacques Van Dam, MD, PhD, FASGE

Distinguished Service Award
Karen L. Woods, MD, FASGE

Distinguished Educator Award
David L. Jaffe, MD, FASGE

Distinguished Educator Award
Klaus Mergener, MD, PhD, MBA, FASGE

 C_Gostout Distinguished Endoscopic Research Mentoring Award
Christopher J. Gostout, MD, FASGE

International Service Award
Hironori Yamamoto, MD, FASGE
President's Award
M. Brian Fennerty, MD, FASGE





Congressional Service Awards
Senator Sherrod Brown (D-OH)
Congressman Donald Payne Jr. (D-PA-10)

Cook Medical Don Wilson Awards
Aziz Aadam, MD
Vincent Dusabejambo, MD
Francesco Salvatore Vadala di Prampero, MD, PhD
J. Edward Berk, MD, DSc, FASGE Lecture
Tonya R. Kaltenbach, MD, FASGE  
Jack A. Vennes, MD and Stephen E. Silvis, MD Lecture
Bret T. Petersen, MD, FASGE
Basil I. Hirschowitz, MD Endowed Lecture
Colleen M. Schmitt, MD, MHS, FASGE
Scott Zarrow Memorial Lecture
Francis A. Farraye, MD, FASGE
Endoscopic Audiovisual Awards
Wajeeh Salah, MD
Shou-Jiang Tang, MD, FASGE
Vinay Dhir, MD