Honorary Membership

The ASGE Governing Board is authorized to confer "Honorary" membership in the Society to any physician, scientist or lay person whom it considers worthy of this standing because of outstanding contributions to the field of gastrointestinal endoscopy (or related fields). A maximum of three Honorary Members may be elected annually by the Governing Board upon nomination by the Awards Committee, with no more than one from each of the OMED Zones. Honorary members shall be limited to 50 within ASGE's overall membership. Honorary members shall have all the privileges of "Active" members, except the right to vote and hold elected office. Honorary members shall not be required to pay dues and shall receive a complimentary subscription to GIE: Gastrointestinal Endoscopy.