Board of Trustees

  • J_petrini ASGE Foundation Chair

    John L. Petrini, MD, MASGE

    Sansum Clinic
    Santa Barbara, CA
  • ASGE Foundation Vice Chair

    Colleen M. Schmitt, MD, MHS, MASGE

    Galen Medical Group
    Chattanooga, TN
  • ASGE Foundation Treasurer

    Mick S. Meiselman, MD, FASGE

    Central Coast Gastroenterology Medical Group
    San Luis Obispo, CA
  • ASGE President

    Bret T. Petersen, MD, MASGE

    Mayo Clinic
    Rochester, MN
  • Prateek Sharma headshot ASGE Treasurer

    Prateek Sharma, MD, FASGE

    University of Kansas
    Kansas City, MO
  • ASGE Foundation Trustee

    Arnold J. Markowitz, MD, FASGE

    Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
    New York, NY
  • ASGE Foundation Trustee

    Thomas A. McCourt

    Ironwood Pharmaceuticals
    Cambridge, MA
  • Carey B. Strom, MD, FASGE ASGE Foundation Trustee

    Carey B. Strom, MD, FASGE

    Tower Digestive Health Medical Group
    Beverly Hills, CA
  • Barry Tanner ASGE Foundation Trustee

    Barry Tanner

    Physicians Endoscopy
    Jamison, PA
  • vargo head shot (2) ASGE Foundation Trustee

    John J. Vargo II, MD, MPH, MASGE

    Rockford Gastroenterology Associates
    Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH
  • ASGE Foundation Trustee

    Timothy J. Wilmott

    Penn National Gaming
    Wyomissing, PA