2019 GIE and VideoGIE Reviewer Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2019 Reviewer Award Winners!

These distinguished reviewers are being recognized for their superior contributions to GIE and VideoGIE, both through completing high numbers of reviews and for submitting the highest quality of work.

They are recognized at the GIE and VideoGIE Editors’ Reception at DDW® by Lyndon Hernandez, MD, MPH, FASGE, Chair of the Editorial Review Board.

Thank you for donating your time and energy to the peer-review process. Your efforts help to make GIE and VideoGIE successful.

- Michael Wallace, MD, MPH, GIE Editor-in-Chief


Clinical Reviewers:

Sergio Cadoni, MD
Diogo Libanio, MD
Antonio Facciorusso, MD
Manol Jovani, MD, MPH
Shyam Menon, MSc, MD, FRCP, PgDip(Epid), PgDip(Nutr Med)
Surinder Singh Rana, MD, DM, MAMS, FASGE
Alberto Tringali, MD
Puneet Chhabra, DM
Timo Rath, MD
Anthony Y. Teoh, FRCSEd (Gen)

Editorial Review Board:

Lanjing Zhang, MD
Ryan Law, DO
Joshua Melson, MD
Kevin McGrath, MD
Andrew Y. Wang, MD
Hiroyuki Aihara, MD
Brian R. Weston, MD
Tim B. Gardner, MD
Saowanee Ngamruengphong, MD
Jonathan Cohen, MD

International Editorial Board:

Seiichiro Abe, MD
Tony C.K. Tham, MD
Carlos G. Micames, MD
Andres Cardenas, MD
Vitor Nunes Arantes, MD
Cesare Hassan, MD
Amit Maydeo, MD
Takao Itoi, MD
Do Hyun Park, MD
Klaus Mönkemüller, MD

New and Mentee Reviewers:

Tarun Kaura, MD
Yutaka Tomizawa, MD
Neil Marya, MD
Venkata Sandeep Akshintala, MD
Conor Lahiff, MD
Parth J. Parekh, MD
Richard H. Dang, BSc
Michael Bartel, MD
David Matthew Richards, MD
Jordan Orr, MD

VideoGIE Reviewers:

Toshio Kuwai, MD, PhD
Mankanwal Singh Sachdev, MD
Bo Sun, MD
Phillip S. Ge, MD
Victoria Gomez, MD
Yoji Takeuchi, MD
Seiichiro Abe, MD
Hiroyuki Aihara, MD
Georgios Mavrogenis, MD
Amy Hosmer, MD